The Institute is governed by a National Executive comprised of

  • A National President elected by the Membership
  • National Councillors elected by the Regional Centres
  • A permanent Executive Director

National Council


Darryl Thompson
Auckland Council

Vice President

Vanessa Coull
Environmental Health Services

Auckland Centre National Councillor

Darryl Thompson
Auckland Council

Waikato/Bay of Plenty Centres

Anish Chand
Waipa District Council

Central North Island Centres

Campbell Gillam
Wairarapa District Health Board

Wellington Centre

Raaj Govinda
Hutt City Council

Southern Centre

Helen Evans
Queenstown Lakes District Council 

Executive Director

Andrew Reid
Postal address at bottom of page

Immediate Past President

Stephen Bell
Ministry for Primary Industries